SACHEM CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT ANNUAL DISTRICT MEETING TUESDAY, MAY 19, 2015

APPROVED AS WRITTEN - 6/17/15 - OFFICIAL COPY

The Sachem Central School District held its Annual Budget Vote and Election of Board Members on Tuesday, May 19, 2015, between the hours of 6 am and 9 pm in the following designated Election Districts:

Election District 1 Wenonah Elementary School Chief Inspector R. Grady Lake Grove, NY

Election District 2 Cayuga Elementary School Chief Inspector S. Inguanta Lake Grove, NY

Election District 3 Gatelot Elementary School Chief Inspector J. Whelan Lake Ronkonkoma, NY

Election District 4 Hiawatha Elementary School

Chief Inspector B. Ripollone Lake Ronkonkoma, NY

Election District 5 Nokomis Elementary School Chief Inspector P. Attard Holbrook, NY

Election District 6 Chippewa Elementary School Chief Inspector H. Guzman Holtsville, NY

Election District 7 Waverly Elementary School Chief Inspector A. Davis Holtsville, NY

Election District 8 Lynwood Elementary School Chief Inspector M. Kane Farmingville, NY

Election District 9 Tecumseh Elementary School Chief Inspector M. Marcoccio Farmingville, NY

Election District 10 Tamarac Elementary School Chief Inspector P. Schramel Holtsville, NY

Election District 11 Merrimac Elementary School Chief Inspector L. Wood Holbrook, NY

Election District 12 Grundy Elementary School Chief Inspector C. Cavallaro Holbrook, NY

Shortly after the polls closed at 9 pm, each Chief Election Inspector presented the voting results from each district. The District Clerk reviewed the numbers from the voting machines. The District Clerk announced the following results:

Annual District Meeting Page 2 May 19, 2015

Proposition No. 1:

RESOLVED, that the budget for the SACHEM CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT, Suffolk County, New York, for the fiscal year 2015-2016 in the amount of \$296,073,703 as proposed by the Board of Education in accordance with Section 1716 of the Education Law, shall be approved, a tax levied therefor upon the taxable property of said School District.

Yes: 4,674 No: 1,360

CANDIDATES FOR MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Three (3) Year Term
July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2018

KELLI BURNHAM 2,489 WILLIAM A COGGIN 2,956 ROBERT SCAVO 2,765 MICHAEL J ISERNIA 2,301 LAURA SLATTERY 3,507

The following three (3) candidates were elected: Mr. Coggin, Mr. Scavo, and Ms. Slattery.

NUMBER OF VOTERS:

Per Machine 5,998 Absentee 110 TOTAL 6,108

Respectfully submitted,

Carol Adelberg District Clerk