SACHEM CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT ANNUAL DISTRICT MEETING TUESDAY, MAY 20, 2014

APPROVED AS WRITTEN - 6-18-14 - OFFICIAL COPY

The Sachem Central School District held its Annual Budget Vote and Election of Board Members on Tuesday, May 20, 2014, between the hours of 6 am and 9 pm in the following designated Election Districts:

Election District 1	Wenonah Elementary School	
Chief Inspector P. Schramel	Lake Grove, NY	
Election District 2	Cayuga Elementary School	
Chief Inspector S. Inguanta	Lake Grove, NY	
Election District 3	Gatelot Elementary School	
Chief Inspector J. Whelan	Lake Ronkonkoma, NY	
Election District 4	Hiawatha Elementary School	
Chief Inspector B. Ripollone	Lake Ronkonkoma, NY	
Election District 5	Nokomis Elementary School	
Chief Inspector P. Attard	Holbrook, NY	
Election District 6	Chippewa Elementary School	
Chief Inspector N. Pearl	Holtsville, NY	
Election District 7	Waverly Elementary School	
Chief Inspector A. Davis	Holtsville, NY	
Election District 8	Lynwood Elementary School	
Chief Inspector M. Kane	Farmingville, NY	
Election District 9	Tecumseh Elementary School	
Chief Inspector M. Marcoccio	Farmingville, NY	
Election District 10	Tamarac Elementary School	
Chief Inspector M. Hudson	Holtsville, NY	
Election District 11	Merrimac Elementary School	
Chief Inspector L. Wood	Holbrook, NY	
Election District 12	Grundy Elementary School	
Chief Inspector C. Cavallaro	Holbrook, NY	
Shortly after the polls closed	at 9 pm, each Chief Election Ins	

Shortly after the polls closed at 9 pm, each Chief Election Inspector presented the voting results from each district. The District Clerk reviewed the numbers from the voting machines. The District Clerk announced the following results:

Annual District Meeting Page 2 May 20 2014

Proposition No. 1:

RESOLVED, that the budget for the SACHEM CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT, Suffolk County, New York, for the fiscal year 2014-2015 in the amount of \$294,199,322 as proposed by the Board of Education in accordance with Section 1716 of the Education Law, shall be approved, a tax levied therefor upon the taxable property of said School District.

Yes: 4,925 No: 1,834

Proposition No. 2:

Should the Board of Education Trustee election be modified from the current structure, where candidates vie for a specific seat, to a structure such that the nominating petitions shall not describe any specific vacancy upon the Board of Education for which a candidate is nominated ("at large").

Yes: 3,821 No: 2,439

CANDIDATES FOR MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Three (3) Year Term July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2017

TERI AHEARN	CHRISTINE LAMPITELLI	DOROTHY ROBERTS
Last Incumbent	Last Incumbent	Last Incumbent
VOTE FOR ONE	VOTE FOR ONE	VOTE FOR ONE
FROM BELOW	FROM BELOW	FROM BELOW

SARA WOTTAWA2,251KELLI BURNHAM2,611VICTOR J CANALES4,037TERI AHEARN3,275DOROTHY ROBERTS2,897

The following three (3) candidates were elected: Teri Ahearn, Dorothy Roberts, Victor J. Canales.

NUMBER OF VOTERS:

Per Machine 6,742 Absentee 109

TOTAL 6,851

Respectfully submitted,

Carol Adelberg District Clerk